Skip to content

Julia X Beau

06/08/2010

I find Julia Dunstal so increadibly gorgeous… but asides from my slight girl crush, the editorial she did for L’Officiel May 2010 issue (shot by Beau Grealy) has me really reconsidering my stance on leather shirts (though I still have a hard time believeing anyone would really want to throw one on in the middle of summer… but autumn staple much?) and those pants..those pants that people wear to beach weddings and on tropical vacations because they want to look prim whilest they escape the daily grind.. How is it that looking at them in a city context has changed my aboration to adoration? .

The editorial itself isn’t particularly special. There’s nothing new and exciting about it. But while it’s a fairly straightforward set of images, they are executed to perfection. The colours, the sun beating down, the hair, her eyes… excuse me while I continue to girl crush…  see the rest of the editorial here.

Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | TwitterYahoo Buzz

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/08/2010 6:36 pm

    She is so beautiful. The first picture is my favourite. :)

  2. 06/09/2010 6:39 am

    I love the flash of miu miu shirt in the last photo- I’m still so into that collection. I really like the leggings/jodhpurs you got in the last post- they’re going to be one of my staples next winter!

    xx

  3. 06/11/2010 11:51 am

    The styling is impeccable! And leather tops are seriously perfect- classic and edgy all at once. And julia, what a beauty.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

