Skip to content

Périple à Paris

04/12/2010

On a recent trip to France, my step-mother was nice enough to bring me back a few goodies. I’d put in a request for Vogue Paris and to my happy surprise she returned with the May issue. Whenever I hear of someone heading to Europe I ask/beg/plead that they might think of me and return with a current issue of any of my favorite magazines. I find it endlessly frustrating that everything comes out at least a month behind if not more in Montreal. It’s not like I can’t see the editorials online right after they’re released, but it’s just not the same when it comes to those special publications…I count Vogue Paris, I.D, Pop and Lula among the covetables.

You might also have noticed the cutest bottle of blue nailpolish you ever did see sitting next to some easter chocolate in the above pictures. In one of the most adorable gift giving moments ever, I was handed the itty bitty bottle with a priceless little annecdote that included my step mother dashing into the mothership of all Sephora stores in Paris during one of her brief moments off set and querrying a saleswoman as to what might be the ‘hippest’ new color she might be able to bring home to her fashion obsessed step daughter. Hence this beautiful shade of bright blue. I wonder what sales women think when mothers ask questions like that? I feel like I’d probably have an internal giggle.

Add to FaceBookAdd to Twitter

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/12/2010 2:36 am

    I love the blue nail polish! and your new layout in general, actually! Everything is looking great over here.

  2. 04/14/2010 11:51 am

    OOOMMGGGG!!! I can’t believe it!! Elize! Ok, i confess, i haven’t looked at your blog in a while due to some extensively time-consuming project (seriously. i have no life) and OMG! My empty closet is gone! Crazy! haha sorry. I can’t believe you went through with it!! LOOOVE the new space :) :)

    And it’s so crazy cause in the last 2 weeks i’ve been researching how to change my web address to get rid of the damn “blogspot” and to just be a dot com. (www.fashionoverreason.com). I can’t find the info anywhere… well either that or it’s just been too complicated to grasp. Do you know how to do it???

    We MUST get together as soon as i finish my project! (as of the 27th i am free as a bird).

    ps your little annecdote was very cute, made me smile :) Ahhh can’t wait for that issue of VP!

    • unefilledemtl permalink*
      04/14/2010 12:44 pm

      yes yes yes !! I can’t wait :) I can regale you with my geek knowledge about urls and site forwarding hehe it’s really not hard at all, you’ll see! I’m glad you like the new blog though :D

  3. 04/24/2010 2:58 pm

    I have that issue too, but honestly, after living here in France, I think I prefer the American one (blush). I know, I was surprised too. It seems that Vogue Italia has the best editorials though!

    • unefilledemtl permalink*
      04/26/2010 5:18 pm

      Definitely agree about vogue italia. I just have such a hard time shelling out 50$ for an issue…I usualy settle for it’s editorials online…I’m surprised though! Really? Vogue US over Paris? What about living in France made you feel that way?

  4. 04/26/2010 6:46 am

    J’ai le même^^
    I love it !

  5. 04/27/2010 1:14 pm

    love the electric blue nail polish!

    xox Vicky
    Bikinis & Passports

Leave a Reply

