Skip to content

notes from the newsroom

04/15/2010

zara vest, joe shirt, vintage scarf

I may have already mentioned that I work in a newsroom, and a quirky one at that. But lately I haven’t been spending a lot of time there. I’ve been getting sent out on assignments that are as diverse and random as they get. From a wine conference (…yes, it involved a few tastings ;D) to the provincial budget (not as boring as you’d think,) to meeting one of the greatest poets my proud little province has ever known (that would be Vigneault to those unfamiliar…) and beyond, I can’t say that it hasn’t been interesting.

Today I got to gear up with the sports reporters, a first for me, and head out to watch the Canadians practice one last time before they head into playoffs (eeyaa!)…enter the above picture featuring a well concealed moment of panic by yours truly. The priceless little juncture was caught by a friendly photog from my office. He saw me, I couldn’t see him. I needed to be where he was, but didn’t quite know where that happened to be. Panic. With two deep breaths and a few friendly fellow reporters leading the way I managed to make my way down.

After all that excitement, I realized that today was going to be one of those days… You know the kind, where you don’t have time to eat breakfast let alone pack a lunch and then spend the rest of the day feeling gross because you’ve eaten every meal out … un café, un croissant, un autre café… its a vicous little cycle of pattisseries and caffeine…

Add to FaceBookAdd to Twitter

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/17/2010 9:21 am

    Omg, so did you meet the guys??! What happened? I though you were a video editor?? I’m lost lol

    ps are you ignoring my question? lol

    kisses

    • unefilledemtl permalink*
      04/17/2010 11:11 am

      Hahaha I am ! Editor, producer and sometimes videographer hehe

      noo I’m not ignoring you at all! check your inbox silly girl :)

      xo

Leave a Reply

