Skip to content

Happy Monday!

04/19/2010

** A few developments over the weekend: I’ve added some things to the side bar – links to email me, follow me on twitter (fyi its under my old pseudo ‘myemptycloset‘) or find out a little more about me, some links to blogs and sites that I respect and love, a mini hommage to one of the reasons I became so engrossed with fashion, Natalia Vodianova, and finally a few words that as cheese as they may seem out of context, have stayed with me since I heard them the first time. ** And now, to the actual post:

Gross weather and the death of another weekend calls for comfortable dress in my books. If I have to traipse around in rainboots on my days off, I’m breaking out the baggy t-shirt for work. It’s also just another excuse for meto share my newest “random-but-cute” purchase on this here blog.  No, I’m not reffering to Tavi’s YSL t-shirt , as cute as it is. That, I snapped up last year when Borders&Frontiers started their blogger collaborations. No, I’m talking about the pin sitting just above the mop of mushroom hair there. See it? Cute non?? I picked up this little gem a few weeks ago, and haven’t had the chance to show it off yet. It’s simple, and a bit silly, but it won my heart as soon as I saw it. I call it mypetit bateau pin, probably because of the strippes on the boy’s shirt. Also, the little hat for some reason made me think of small french boys playing with toy boats by a parc pond in the 1920’s.


I’ve surprised myself by collecting all kinds of accessories lately. Pins, rings, bracelets, necklaces… I almost bought a woven hat yesterday but held myself back. I’ve never been much of a hat wearer you see, and I’ve always found that rings got in the way of my fingers. I’ve gotten along well with necklaces for the most part, but hate that they always get tangled. So really, this newfound focus on accessories is kind of strange behaviour for me. I will say that all these doodads come in really handy when I start feeling like everything I own looks identical and old though. Maybe I’ll go back and get that hat after all…

Add to FaceBookAdd to Twitter

One Comment leave one →
  1. 04/19/2010 9:34 am

    Adorable! Haha Tavi’s t-shirt! Sadly i never ended up getting it… wish i had. Love the “additions”, will have to change your blog name in my sidebar as well :)

    Happy monday to you my dear ! xx

Leave a Reply

