Skip to content

Friday inspiration

04/23/2010

This week has been comepletely crazy. I think I spent maybe one and a half days in my office, the rest of the time I was running around the city. I love spring and the influx of people and events it brings with it.

I’ve come across two videos that I think are in the spirit of the season. They’re quite different from one another, but nonetheless wonderful.


This video totally inspired me, and not just for the clothes. It was directed by the same girl that’s in it, Nirrimi. She’s 17, from Australia and she’s awesome.

I love this video – the visuals kind of make me think of a 1960’s-1970’s (?) cartoon. Especially the christmas specials (Rudolph), which I think were probably plastecene and not paper, but I can’t help the wierd associations I make. I just make them. The song has a great summer-in-the-city kind of vibe which is probably another reason I like it, as this year, it’s geering up to be another concrete été. Grieves & Budo “Cloud Man” Music Video by Jesse Brown.

Add to FaceBookAdd to StumbleUponAdd to Twitter

One Comment leave one →
  1. 04/23/2010 5:05 pm

    so inspiring! great post and blog!
    Thank you so much for your comment!!!

    xx Emi

    THEGIRLWITHTHEMASK.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

