Skip to content

Hello sun, come sit on my shoulder

04/26/2010

The debut of one of my favorite sweaters! I’m sure you’ll see it around here quite oftend…The shade of beige, the cinch just above the waiste, and of course the gold paillettes.  I never did manage to get into the shoulder pad trend but I this alternative suits me just fine.

I recently dug out an old pair of wide leg jeans, (their genius is unfortunately downplayed  here. They don’t seem to photograph very well, but trust – they are awesome.) They’ve had at least two owners before they made their way to me, but I don’t intend on letting them go anytime soon. Snug until just before the knee, slightly-but-not-too-high waisted (hidden by the sweater), thick waist band (ideal for tucking in shirts) and medium wide at the leg (heels or flat shoes, doesn’t matter!) Essentialy, the perfect non-skinny pant.

sweater: h&m | pants: vintage | shoes: vans

Don’t mind the serious expression on my face. I promise I wasn’t trying to be ‘artsy’, ‘moody’, or ‘model-y’. I was semi-panicked as my camera ballanced quite precariously on a stack of books.. (Currently in search of a light but sturdy collapsable tripod.)

Add to FaceBookAdd to StumbleUponAdd to Twitter

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/26/2010 3:06 pm

    J’adore ce genre de sweat, hypra confortable mais girly à la fois avec la ptite touche de sequins ! Très jolie tenue simple mais efficace ! Bisous

  2. 04/27/2010 7:00 pm

    these do look like a fantastic pair of jeans! yay!

  3. 04/27/2010 8:15 pm

    Oh gosh, gorgeous sweater! What a great blog you have! :)

  4. 04/28/2010 8:30 am

    Love the shirt/sweater.
    YOu are really pretty :)

  5. 04/29/2010 10:01 pm

    I love that sweater! I keep wanting to do a diy top like that, buut I’m too lazy. Those jeans look fantastic! I am all for the moving away from skinny jeans ;]

  6. 05/03/2010 7:25 pm

    Lol you’re so funny! Love the sweater dear :)

Leave a Reply

