Skip to content

Playing favsies

04/28/2010

Everyone I spoke to yesterday was hating on the world a bit.. I don’t want to point fingers or anything, but I doubt it helped much that it snowed all day. Not just baby fluries, no, no…big wet glops of slushy snow came shooting down from the sky, throwing the city into some kind of november-esque tizzy.

I decided to make a little video of a few of the things that make me happy, because this obviously did not…

Once I was in and out of the line of fire, I’ll admit that it was kind of pretty, but most things are once you’re holding a cup of hot tea… A few other guests making appearences include my brogues (expreience the love here), my white Le Dix Motorcycle Bag (one of my few splurges, and handsdown best find ever..) to be re-introduced to the world when the sun comes back out… my two favorite rings right now – one chunkster (it never ceases to warrant stares from my officemates) and a f21 butterfly ring, which boys seem to like to try slipping on for some reason. For real. I’ve come across only one who hasn’t tried!… and finally this wonderfully sheer white t-shirt I found. I can’t remember where I got it, but it has the tiniest most insignifcant breast pocket, so I of course love it. I was a bit nervous about how sheer it was when I first but found that with a dusty pink bra it works really well.. sheer without being all in your face here-I-am-and-you-can-see-it-all-when-I-stand-at-certain-angels-in-the-light…

Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Yahoo Buzz

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/28/2010 9:18 am

    I love that you did this. I have the black Le Dix old and cherished; in very real ways, buying the bag changed my life (really). Love your blog, suggest that you do bloglovin’ to make it easier to follow.

    • unefilledemtl permalink*
      04/28/2010 9:28 am

      Thank you! I’m glad you like it! Just added bloglovin to my sidebar. You can follow me there. Also, the bag is one my most prized posessions. But wow! How did it change your life? Love to hear that story :)

  2. lifeiswhatmatters permalink
    04/29/2010 2:30 am

    Adorable blog, really…

  3. 04/29/2010 5:01 pm

    Absolutely loved that you finally put up a video that you produced. I want more :)

Leave a Reply

