Skip to content

A little help goes a long way

05/15/2010

Calling all readers and fellow fashion bloggers! I could really use your help with this: there’s a contest happening in my hood and I would really love to win. For the record, I’m not super competitive, just driven :)

So, down to business. The IFB community has been talking about it for yonks – getting paid to blog is pretty much the dream for those of us who do it. Winning this would mean 6 months of blogging for a living – that’s paid parusing through all things fashion related people!! Also, a chance to write articles for Loulou (a local fashion magazine) and a new closet full of clothes. Riiiight?? Such an opportunity!!

I would be eternally grateful (seriously, I have a LOT of love to give ) if you would take a moment to watch my video and cast a vote fore me (which you can do right here) to win the oh so coveted job of resident fashion blogger for Twik & the Maison Simons.

The video is in french (in case some of my post titles/my blog name didn’t give it away, I am indeed a frenchie! I post in english here simply because that’s the way I started and I wanted my voice to have the widest reach ..) but don’t let that throw you. I basically explain who I am and why I’d be great for the job, but the images do most of the talking.

Please please plese vote!  You can even vote once a day every day if you want to! You click on my videoELIZA STRUTHERS-JOBIN – click vote and then confirm the vote through an email. I know its a bit of a hassle, but eternal love and gratefullness guys, that’s the prize! It would mean the world to me.

[Simons by the way, is a department store in Quebec – a kind of perfect storm of brands,  price points, quality and styles. There are a wackload of different labels there, as well as their own private ones (of which Twik is one).]

Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Yahoo Buzz

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mitaine permalink
    05/19/2010 4:08 pm

    Wow j’ai découvert ton blog sur le site de Twik, tu es super belle et ton blog est très intéressant. Dommage que tu écrives juste en anglais ! :(
    J’ai voté pour toi, lâche pas et montres-leur ce que tu es capable !

  2. 05/20/2010 7:47 am

    I’ll vote, hell why not! good luck :)

    • unefilledemtl permalink*
      05/20/2010 8:23 am

      Thanks so much !! Keep your fingers crossed for me :)

  3. 05/20/2010 9:29 am

    Best of luck ….I will vote

Leave a Reply

