Skip to content

It’s sunny here. Je suis contente.

05/19/2010

Time for a moodboard! I don’t think I’ve done a proper one since making the move to wordpress…(see my old ones here) and I figure with the heat rising (!!!) I’d compile all the things I’m looking forward to playing around with this summer in one nice little spread. So, as it stands right now for summer wearing and tearing around my good city…

I know, I know. Flowers, everyone’s on about flowers, floral prints and all the frilly petal shiz. It’s not like I mean to be drawn to the little patterns. I just can’t quite help it. Or the pink. Suddenly I’m all about the dusty pink… such cuteness! I blame it on all the black and the deep purple that have been so darn prominent in stores, magazines and streetstyle snaps over the last 3 (4? 5?? ages!…) years. We were all bound to react eventually! And so… and so floral leggings and pink oversize shirts!

pink shirt : Tristan | leggings :  Zara

Don’t spit out your cereal. I know…leggings as pants…the whole debate/rule/hating … Just so you know, I agree with the decree on some fronts, but not all i.e rainy weekends, sick days, sad days and tired days & if I remember correctly it was one, if not all of those days when the photo was snapped. Also, I kinda like it. The combo with my big sockies and my vans…and anyways, the 90’s are back (though I draw the line at scrunchies. No dice aa.)


P.s – I would be eternally grateful if you would take a moment to watch my video and cast a vote fore me (which you can do right here) to win the oh so coveted job of resident fashion blogger for Twik & the Maison Simons. Please please plese vote!  Click on my videoELIZA STRUTHERS-JOBIN – click vote and then confirm the vote through an email. I know its a bit of a hassle, but eternal love and gratefullness guys, that’s the prize! It would mean the world to me.


Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Yahoo Buzz

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/19/2010 12:37 pm

    Hey missy, mood boards are my favourite blog posts! I get so much inspiration by them! Loving this one, also checked out your old ones loving them also :D

    I really like the floral leggings because they are quite sutble :) Great post!
    – Adele
    moltocuriosa.com

  2. 05/19/2010 5:31 pm

    hahaha

    scrunchies are an absolute NO

  3. 05/19/2010 10:45 pm

    I have to tell you that I occassionally wear leggings as pants, but only my denim leggings. and that is because they don’t have the camel toe effect. I check everytime I wear them to be sure.
    I love your moodboard and love the florals too =) The knoted back dress is amazing. And I want it.
    Your oversized pink top is so chic and so fantastic.
    And regarding your comment: I bought the necklace from an independent store on a college campus, though I think they are connected to Pitya.

  4. may permalink
    05/19/2010 11:05 pm

    UR KIDDING ME!!!! i have the sameeeee oversized pink shirt..cept i got a light grey one …from h&m but its EXACTLY THE SAME. Even tho we’re not shopping together, we’re still buying the same clothes

    and yes, i have floral leggings already..:) from aritzia

  5. 05/20/2010 2:19 pm

    Love the picture were you’re wearing the oversized shirt and hold the cup, so inspirational!

  6. 05/20/2010 2:43 pm

    What a good idea to make a mood-board! I have only recently started making physical ones to inspire me in the morning when getting dressed! Perhaps I should make some for my blog…

    Thanks for the lovely comment btw :D

    xx
    Duck

  7. 05/21/2010 9:26 am

    Thank you for your sweet comment! I think it is great that you are still keeping in touch with some of your friends from high school, though you are now far away. I love writing letters, making cards, etc.
    And I know I said this before… but I am loving those floral combinations!

Trackbacks

  1. A breeze would be nice « une fille comme les autres

Leave a Reply

