Skip to content

Relax, it’s friday

05/21/2010

Tailoring really is the word these days, but I can’t seem to stop going back to the oh so very americana with a twinge of hippiedom relaxed denim jeans and the styles these kind of pants embody. I did brand research for a denim brand a few months ago and kept running into words like ‘tribe,’ ‘movement’ and ‘culture’ when trying to explain the phenomenon and why jeans are such a constant (even if they’re so darn hard to shop for, but that’s another issue all together – good to know some people are adressing it!)  But enough of that, it’s friday and I’m really feeling this editorial with LindaVojtova shot by Van Mossevelde. Not sure from where unfortuately, but hits the spot for the soon-to-be weekend!

P.s – I would be eternally grateful if you would take a moment to watch my video and cast a vote fore me (which you can do right here) to win the oh so coveted job of resident fashion blogger for Twik & the Maison Simons. Please please plese vote! Click on my videoELIZA STRUTHERS-JOBIN – click vote and then confirm the vote through an email. I know its a bit of a hassle, but eternal love and gratefullness guys, that’s the prize! It would mean the world to me.

Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Yahoo Buzz

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/21/2010 3:00 pm

    I’ve just stumbled across your blog
    and I really do enjoy it!
    Stay fresh and lovely always!

    Kiwi

    http://kiwispeaks.com

  2. 05/22/2010 8:08 pm

    Hey sweetie, such a good post… & good point about the jeans never thought about how jeans relate to culture and movement. Interested I might read up on it!
    Great images too.. i am going to try this voting thing now :D

    – Adele
    MOLTOCURIOSA.COM ♥

  3. 05/22/2010 8:08 pm

    P.S Want to link each other? Let me know!

  4. 05/22/2010 8:10 pm

    Voted, and you look lovely in the video :)
    – Adele
    MOLTOCURIOSA.COM ♥

Leave a Reply

