Skip to content

Les lauréats

05/25/2010

A quicky post of some beautiful clothes and faces.  Spotting this online made me smile through a rather drawn out day at work. Long weekends are great until they’re over! …  I’m actually shunning black and white ensembles in general these days. It is summer after all! However, here I make an exception. Sculptural, beautiful, voluminous…  I particularily adore the grey Hakaan dress. I would possibly even offer up an arm  and/or a leg for it. Love the cut & cut outs and (of course..me & grey, always!) the color.  Swoon.



These two lovlies – Barbara Palvin & Imogen Newton – were shot by Alasdair Mclellan for Vogue Paris June/July 2010 which I’m just dying to get my hands on . Every year I wait for it with baited breath, and this year in particular because the issue will come with the documentary Les filles en vogue“, about five of my favorite catwalkersSasha Pivovarova, Freja Beha Erichsen, Natasha Poly, Constance Jablonski and Sessilee Lopez which the mag is doing with Paris Première.  See the preview for it here.  Hopefully the DVD will actually be included with the issue once it makes its way to Canada. Usually the fun supplements and extras aren’t included in the international distribution…


P.s – I would be eternally grateful if you would take a moment to watch my video and cast a vote fore me (which you can do right here) to win the oh so coveted job of resident fashion blogger for Twik & the Maison Simons. Please please plese vote! Click on my videoELIZA STRUTHERS-JOBIN – click vote and then confirm the vote through an email. I know its a bit of a hassle, but eternal love and gratefullness guys, that’s the prize! It would mean the world to me.

Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Yahoo Buzz

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/27/2010 12:12 pm

    Cet édito est vraiment beau, tout comme les créations présentés, ainsi que les mannequins !

  2. 05/27/2010 12:39 pm

    Fab-u-lous!!

    And of course I voted for you darling – such a cutie pie :)

  3. 05/28/2010 1:13 am

    Incredibly interesting read! Truely..

Leave a Reply

