Skip to content

A little grey, a big bow

06/16/2010

As I’ve said before, I’m all about the details. In this case, not such a little one. A large one actually. Huge, if you will. I came across yet another grey sweater (…for those all ‘huh?’ I have a bit of a penchant for anything grey and made of jersey/cotton…) They color and simple cut of the top first lured me to the h&m rack, but it was the massive black bow on the shoulder that won me over.

I’ve been mulling over how to incorporate a honking bow into my wardrobe for a while (yes, I actually ponder these things…) and while I’m not one for wearing things in my hair à la madge for LV, I do like the look of a big floppy bow, and having the thing perched on my shoulder seems like a perfectly demure alternative.

Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Yahoo Buzz

11 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/16/2010 11:13 am

    awwwwwwwww ! :) it’s just lovely on you :)!!!

  2. 06/16/2010 11:21 am

    I love the bow + you’re so pretty :)

  3. 06/16/2010 6:55 pm

    Super cute top! Love the bow!

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

    xo style, she wrote

  4. 06/17/2010 1:23 pm

    I am always buyiing gray sweaters too!!! I love that bow, it gives it so much pop! Is the bow moveable? Because if you choose to wear your hair up you could place it on the neckline in the back. I love the bow detailing wear it is though. I think you’ll remember it is there more often and it will cheer you up each time =)

  5. 06/17/2010 2:57 pm

    So cute!

  6. 06/17/2010 3:35 pm

    Very cute bow!

    tweet tweet tweet

    x

  7. 06/17/2010 5:51 pm

    I don’t expect you to support England my dear! Did you choose to follow France then in the end!? I am loving this! I understand the whole grey sweater thing. I love anything plain and a million items of the same thing but a tiny weenie bit different!
    Loving the bow.. I don’t like wearing things in my hair either but i recently bought a headband with a bow virtually exactly the same as that one on your sweater for my hair, havent included it in a post yet! Hope your well…
    I added your email on MSN btw… no idea if you have msn but i did incase you do so we could chat more! :D
    – Adele
    MOLTOCURIOSA.COM

  8. 06/17/2010 5:51 pm

    I love the bow! I have a thing for grey tops too, they’re just a good neutral!

  9. 06/19/2010 1:48 pm

    Nice one! I can totally understand your love of all things grey cotton – I’ve got the same bug. Wishing you a lovely weekend! xoxo

  10. 06/20/2010 1:58 pm

    So cute, you feel so pretty !

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention A little grey, a big bow « une fille comme les autres -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment